The sharing feature allows you to make your own document accessible to other users and teams. To share a document it is enough reaching its details and clicking the "Share" button. The window that opens shows the current shares, you can add both registered users or email addresses of users you want to invite to Databoom. The actual sharing happens by clicking the confirm button.
The types of permissions are:
- Read only, the user can only view the document, without being able to do any particular action
- Administrator, the user can edit the details of the document
- Creator, the user, in addition to the permissions of admin, can also delete the document
A new share has default Viewer permission and the history has receiver user's restrictions. From the share modal it is possible to enable the Make Admin option that directly assigns admin permissions to the receiver.
Once sharing is enabled, the users with access to the document will be displayed in the dedicated section at the bottom of the details page. The buttons allow you to remove the share or choose the type of permissions to assigne to the user.