The sharing feature allows you to make your own device accessible to other users and teams. To share a device it is enough reaching its details and clicking the Share button. The window that opens shows the current shares, you can add both registered users or email addresses of users you want to invite to Databoom. The actual sharing happens by clicking the confirm button.
Once sharing is enabled, the users with access to the device will be displayed in the dedicated section at the bottom of the details page. The buttons allow you to remove the share or choose the type of permissions to assigne to the user.
The types of permissions are:
- Read only, the user can only view the device, without being able to do any particular action;
- Administrator, the user can edit the details of the device and add new signals;
- Creator, the user, in addition to the permissions of admin, can also delete the device.
Teams can only have Read only permission. If you want to make a team member an administrator, you need to share the device with the single user setting the appropriate permission.
If the user is the creator of the device, it is possible to Share history. Default share lets the receiving user view data depending on his/her Databoom plan and could have restrictions. By sharing the device history from the panel in the bottom of the device page, it is possible to give the selected user the same view of the device creator for all its signals.