Sharing a signal

The sharing feature allows you to make your own signal accessible to other users and teams. To share a signal it is enough reaching its details and clicking the "Share" button. The window that opens shows the current shares, you can add both registered users or email addresses of users you want to invite to Databoom. The actual sharing happens by clicking the confirm button.

Sharing a signal

Once sharing is enabled, the users with access to the signal will be displayed in the dedicated section at the bottom of the details page. The buttons allow you to remove the share or choose the type of permissions to assigne to the user.

The types of permissions are:

  • Viewer,the user can only view the signal, without being able to do any particular action
  • Admin, the user can edit the details of the signals
  • Creatore, the user, in addition to the permissions of admin, can also delete the signal

Teams can only have Viewer permission. If you want to make a team member an administrator, you need to share the signal with the single user setting the appropriate permission.

If the user is the creator of the signal, it is possible to Share history. Default share lets the receiving user view data depending on his/her Databoom plan and could have restrictions. By sharing the signal history from the panel in the bottom of the signal page, it is possible to give the selected user the same signal view of the creator.

Have more questions? Submit a request


Please sign in to leave a comment.