Sharing a rule

The sharing feature allows you to make your own rule accessible to other users and teams. To share a rule it is enough reaching its details and clicking the "Share" button. The window that opens shows the current shares, you can add both registered users or email addresses of users you want to invite to Databoom. The actual sharing happens by clicking the confirm button.

Once sharing is enabled, the users with access to the rule will be displayed in the dedicated section at the bottom of the details page. The buttons allow you to remove the share or choose the type of permissions to assigne to the user.

The types of permissions are:

  • Read only, the user can only view the rule, without being able to do any particular action
  • Administrator, the user can edit the details of the rule
  • Creator, the user, in addition to the permissions of admin, can also delete the rule

Teams can only have Read only permission. If you want to make a team member an administrator, you need to share the rule with the single user setting the appropriate permission.

If the user is the creator of the rule, it is possible to Share alarms history by clicking the proper button in the active shares panel.

Rule sharing does not imply the sharing of the devices/signals involved in its formula.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.